For Learners2018-12-28T11:36:27+00:00

CAREER LAB

Career Lab is the first step towards an Apprenticeship. It’s free and open to the public. Career Lab is meant to give you a feel for what different careers in technology look like, as well as pointing you to several resources and techniques for getting started. During Career Lab you can expect to work through some hands on problem solving, meet several technology minded members of your community, and interview with a MAXX staff member for an Apprenticeship.

APPRENTICESHIP

Our paid Apprenticeship will give you the tools you need to become a marketable, well rounded technologist and determine where you may want to specialize post Apprenticeship. As you learn new skills alongside your teammates, you’ll move up through four levels of our program and build a portfolio of REAL experiences along the way. You’ll get opportunities to work on projects involving:

  • Quality Assurance and Testing
  • Maintenance and Support
  • Information Security
  • Web Design and Development
  • Mobile App Development

POST APPRENTICESHIP

Once you’ve progressed through the program at your own pace you’ll be ready to take the next step in your professional advancement. It’s our goal to get you into a high-paying long term opportunity where you can continue to learn and grow.

2019 CAREER LABS

2019 Richmond Career Lab Dates

January: Monday, Jan. 21 – Thursday, Jan. 24, 5:30pm-8:30pm

February: Monday, Feb. 18 – Thursday, Feb. 21, 5:30pm-8:30pm

March: Monday, Mar. 25 – Thursday, Mar. 28, 5:30pm-8:30pm

April: Monday, Apr. 22 – Thursday, Apr. 25, 5:30pm-8:30pm

May: Monday, May 20 – Thursday, May 23, 5:30pm-8:30pm

June: Monday, June 17 – Thursday, June 20, 5:30pm-8:30pm

July: Monday, July 22 – Thursday, July 25, 5:30pm-8:30pm

August: Monday, Aug. 19 – Thursday, Aug. 22, 5:30pm-8:30pm

September: Monday, Sep. 23 – Thursday, Sep. 24, 5:30pm-8:30pm

October: Monday, Oct. 14 – Thursday, Oct. 17, 5:30pm-8:30pm

November: Monday, Nov. 18 – Thursday, Nov. 21, 5:30pm-8:30pm

December: Monday, Dec. 9 – Thursday, Dec. 12, 5:30pm-8:30pm

2019 Norfolk Career Lab Dates

February: Saturday, Feb. 9 – Sunday, Feb. 10, 9:00am-4:00pm

March: Monday, Mar. 4 – Thursday, Mar. 7, 5:30pm-8:30pm

April: Saturday, Apr. 13 – Sunday, Apr. 14, 9:00am-4:00pm

June: Monday, June 10 – Thursday, June 13, 5:30pm-8:30pm

July: Saturday, July 13 – Sunday, July 14, 9:00am-4:00pm

September: Monday, Sep. 9 – Thursday, Sep. 12, 5:30pm-8:30pm

October: Saturday, Oct. 26 – Sunday, Oct. 27, 9:00am-4:00pm

November: Monday, Nov. 4 – Thursday, Nov. 7, 5:30pm-8:30pm

 

In order to sign up for the next available Career Lab, please fill out the Career Lab Application to be added to our mailing list. We will email weekly with the registration link.

 

Sign Up